DJI’s cheaper Mavic drone is nearly here – and I might regret buying the Mini 3 Pro

Audio player loading…

Just when you thought your wallet was safe from a dangerously tempting new tech purchase, DJI casually drops a new teaser (opens in new tab) for what appears to be its next drone – and the rumors suggest its ‘Explore Vivid’ event will see the arrival of a cheaper version of its flagship DJI Mavic 3.

The launch of the so-called DJI Mavic 3 Classic is scheduled for November 2 at 9am EDT / 1pm GMT (which works out as 12am AEDT on November 3). And the big clue that it could be a new Mavic is that camera lens in …

Read more…….